Members and Supporters


The following Parliamentarians are officers of the APPG:

  • Kerry McCarthy MP, Chair (Labour, Bristol East)
  • Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer, Co-Chair (Liberal Democrat)
  • Zac Goldsmith MP, Vice-Chair (Conservative, Richmond)
  • Baroness Boycott (Crossbench)
  • Baroness Jenkin of Kennington (Conservative)
  • Baroness Jones of of Moulsecoomb (Green Party)
  • Jeremy Lefroy MP (Conservative, Stafford)
  • Caroline Lucas MP (Green Party, Brighton Pavilion)
  • Countess of Mar (Crossbench)
  • Christina Rees MP (Labour, Neath)
  • Baroness Young of Old Scone (Labour)

The following Parliamentarians are members of the APPG:

  • Alan Whitehead MP (Labour, Southampton Test) (Shadow Defra Minister)
  • Bill Wiggin MP (Conservative, North Herefordshire)
  • Bob Seeley MP (Conservative, Isle of Wight)
  • Daniel Zeichner MP (Labour, Cambridge)
  • David Drew MP (Labour, Stroud) (Shadow Defra Minister)
  • Deidre Brock MP (SNP, Edinburgh North and Leith) (Spokesperson on the Environment and Rural Affairs)
  • John McNally MP (SNP, Falkirk) (Spokesperson on the Environment)
  • Owen Smith MP (Labour, Pontypridd)
  • Ruth George MP (Labour, High Peak)
  • Baroness Parminter (Liberal Democrat)
  • Baroness Scott of Needham Market (Liberal Democrat)
  • Lord Truscott (Independent Labour)
  • Lord Willoughby de Broke (Non-Affiliated)

Advisory Group

The following organisations support the APPG:

  • Campaign to Protect Rural England
  • Centre for Agroecology, Water & Resilence (Coventry University)
  • Compassion in World Farming
  • Econexus
  • Food Ethics Council
  • Friends of the Earth England Wales and Northern Ireland
  • Gaia Foundation
  • Garden Organic
  • Global Justice Now
  • GM Freeze
  • Landworkers Alliance
  • Permaculture Association
  • Pesticide Action Network
  • Real Farming Trust
  • RSPB
  • Scottish Crofting Federation
  • Soil Association
  • Sustain
  • Sustainable Food Trust
  • The A Team Foundation
  • The Organic Research Centre
  • War on Want