APPG AGM – 2021

The APPG held it’s AGM on Thursday 25th November, during which the APPG was reconstituted (under the House rules) and officers elected.

Election of Officers:

• No objections recorded to the current officers continuing in post.
• Vote recorded on new co-chairs – Christina Rees MP and Ben Lake MP – to join the current co-chair – Lord Teverson. Vote was unanimous in support.

The APPG therefore welcomed the following in post:


Christina Rees MP – Labour (Co-op)


Lord Teverson – Lib Dem
Ben Lake MP – Plaid Cymru

The Earl of Caithness – Conservative
Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle – Green Party
Kerry McCarthy MP – Labour
Robbie Moore MP – Conservative

Lord Cameron of Dillington – Crossbench
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer – Lib Dem
Baroness Young of Old Scone – Labour
Caroline Lucas MP – Green
Derek Thomas MP – Conservative

The following Parliamentarians are also members of the APPG:

Baroness Parminter – Lib Dem
Bill Wiggin MP – Conservative
Chris Loader MP – Conservative
Daisy Cooper MP – Lib Dem
Deidre Brock MP – SNP
Lord Inglewood – Crossbench
Duke of Wellington – Crossbench

You can find the APPG’s entry in the official Register of All-Party Parliamentary Groups here.